Neck and Shoulder Pain – Spiritual Healing

May 28, 2012 at 8:14 am 16 comments

As I growth deeper in spiritually, I became more conscious about physical illness that relate to spiritual own being. It doesn’t matter how you want to see yourself as:- a spiritual being in human body and experience chemical process or a human who have a soul tied together in this life. Either way, being a human will connect us to the chemical experiences. And either way, soul comes together as part of the being human. Hence, illness, a chemical changed or imbalance would directly connected to our higher being too.

Today, I would love to share my experience in healing a person who has neck and shoulder pain and the meaning of these pains spiritually.

What is Neck and Shoulder Means Spiritually?

As we all know that shoulder carry responsibilities. We see this mentally, emotionally and spiritually. Try carrying something with your hands and walk around, where would you put the weight that you carry so you don’t feel so heavy carrying it? Many people would place it on their shoulder.

How about neck? Physically neck is use to change view from one point to another, from right to left, from bottom to up, north to south and east to west. Spiritually, neck is use for same purpose too. At the higher level of our being, neck would be used to change view from a point of life to another point of life.

When I performed Reiki healing on the person, who was having neck and shoulder pain on her left side, I could feel the blockage in her energy flow. I took a moment to feel the person emotionally. A sudden heaviness and imbalance can be felt on my left side. After few questions and answers sessions between us, these were the finding:

  • Most Neck and Shoulder Pains Are Related to Job Stress and The Disability to Detach from The Unnecessary Weight and Burden

    Most Neck and Shoulder Pains Are Related to Job Stress and The Disability to Detach from The Unnecessary Weight and Burden

    The shoulder pain was related to the job related stress. Consciously she was stress free but not subconsciously. It was the subconscious mind that brought the pain to the surface.

  • Her career path has changed but she hasn’t, subconsciously. This act of unacceptability and less love towards her job made she thinks that this job is not meant to be hers. So whatever weight that comes together with the job need to be carried unwillingly on her shoulder too.  The heaviness leads to the physical shoulder pain.
  • The neck pain was about her not being able to see the excitements of the job that lies in another point of view.
  • Flow of energy was stuck on her left side can be related to the function of her right brain too. The finding was she seldom connects directly to her feeling and beliefs. She allow it to ‘just be’, which is good but it were left untreated. The accumulation of untreated feelings and beliefs will lead to additional burden to the emotional being.

The Healing

So upon the healing, I brought up the stress to the surface and I asked her to let it go and detach from it (It takes understanding and willingness to perform detachment. How fast the detachment process is based on the person willingness to let it go from her mind and emotion). When she detached from her stress, the energy started to flow easily on her and I felt the balance on her emotion too.

After 2 days (about 3 sessions of healing), she healed. A little pain was still left on her neck and it will heal when she’s ready to look at her job from different point of view and start to allow love and enjoyment to flow through her.

Affirmations:

Affirmation was given as a tool for better creation in life. I wrote specific affirmations for her at the level of healing so she could allow certain energies flow without blockage, helping her change perspectives in her career and connect her emotion directly to her life.

“I am allowing love and joyous energy flow through me with freedom. Abundance is now appears in every creation of my life and I am peaceful with life now. And so it is. Thank you”

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Notes:

1. Please refer here for more info on affirmation writing.

2. For Reiki healing consultation, please contact us via email.

Entry filed under: Reiki Healing and Health. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

What is Affirmation Program? Internet Business Class and Wealth with Law of Attraction

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. judy  |  October 31, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Hi just wanted to say oh boy am i feeling this pain right now ,neck and shoulder like its out! ive just had all these job stresses identical to this story i will try with the affirmation thanks

    Reply
    • 2. Your Personal Motivator  |  October 31, 2012 at 1:53 pm

      Hi Judy,
      Thank you for your post. You may try the affirmation. Work related stress is unavoidable but how and where you channel the energy (of stress) is a choice. One of the best way to channel it is exercise (yoga or walk in the nature). When you do that, imagine the things you been carrying on no longer stay on your shoulder. If you can’t feel anything, try it for another few times.

      Keep us posted on the result. Wish you well. Love and lights to you.

      Rose.

      Reply
  • 3. raheel  |  November 25, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    nice article……….ya i also feel too much shoulder and neck pain during deep meditation……..especially during the activation of heart chakra………… from raheel pinkrose132@hotmail.com

    Reply
  • 4. pratishtha  |  April 4, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    Hi, I have severe neck, shoulder and upper back pain. you did mention the reason for neck and shoulder pain. please shed some light on upper back pain as well. thanks

    Reply
    • 5. Your Personal Motivator  |  May 10, 2013 at 4:41 am

      Hi pratishtha,
      My apology that I have overlooked your comment. Upper back is closely related to heart chakra and solar plexus. Normally it is closely related to your emotion pain body. Feelings that no longer serve you but it is still stay inside you will bring the pain to the surface.
      Maybe you might want to check out what you are feeling recently and during the pain occur. I hope this help.

      Sending you love,
      Rose.

      Reply
  • 6. Loretta  |  April 25, 2013 at 1:30 am

    Thank you for this post. It is exactly what my body is going through only on the right side. I feel I am self sabotaging and if I let go I could have a very good job which I have always wanted. Thank you for the sharing your healing work and I will write the affirmation daily and work with it. Blessings.

    Reply
  • 8. Holly Duckworth  |  June 7, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    This was perfect! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  • 9. Nina Alvarez  |  October 28, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    this is an insightful diagnosis and healing affirmation. however, the author’s poor grammar and syntax take away from the quality of the post and make certain parts hard to understand. i suggest finding a proofreader for future posts.

    Reply
    • 10. Your Personal Motivator  |  October 29, 2013 at 2:33 am

      Hello Nina,

      Thank you for your positive feedback and suggestion. I’m the author for the post and I would like to apology for the inconvenience. I wish you a good day.

      Warmest regards,
      Rose Osman.

      Reply
  • 11. Wassim  |  December 30, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    Great post

    Reply
  • 12. Mackenzie  |  January 22, 2014 at 3:07 am

    Thank you for your explanation of should neck pain. It has helped tremendously!

    Reply
  • 13. rootsandwings3  |  August 5, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    Absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much. Do you do reiki by skype also?

    Reply
    • 14. Your Personal Motivator  |  September 9, 2014 at 7:03 am

      Hello beautiful soul rootsandwings3,
      Yes I do reiki via skype before. However, Skype access in the place I currently stay is not very good. We can try but I cannot promise if skype video would work. However, the distance reiki healing can be done without skype.

      Have a nice day to you.

      Love and light,
      Rose Osman.

      Reply
  • 15. Beverly  |  September 6, 2014 at 12:31 am

    Hello Rose,

    I found you with a google search for “spiritual meaning of pain between shoulder blades”. Your article might have been written just for me! I have recently switched over from a very stressful job into self-employment, which initially brought me great relief, joy, and freedom. But now three months have passed, I am not bringing in significant income, and I am questioning how much longer I can follow this path. At the same time, I know that I am meant to do healing work and I have much to offer, yet cannot find a way to share it with the world. This situation is bringing up old fears. i am afraid that I have traded one form of work stress for anther and don’t see the answers yet. I will use the affirmations you suggest, when I am writing and meditating. And your idea about physical movement makes sense, too, so I will be more mindful of that. Do you do distance Reiki treatments? I am a Reiki practitioner also. Would you be interested in a trade, perhaps? Please don’t worry about your sentence structure. Critical comments such as the one above often come from people whose fear leads them to think that everyone should speak English. You are not difficult to understand.

    With gratitude and blessings…

    Beverly

    Reply
    • 16. Your Personal Motivator  |  September 9, 2014 at 6:59 am

      Hello Beverly,
      Thank you for your beautiful feedback. I hope that the affirmation unfold the potentials that you are looking for. Yes I do service trade as well. You can reach me via my email. Looking forward to hear from you.

      Love and light,
      Rose Osman.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Motivator Profile


An Energy Coach, A Reiki Master and A Personal Motivator.
She use her knowledge in energy and Reiki to help people achieve their goals in personal growth, life, love, career and relationship.
Read more about her in http://about.me/roseosman

Tweets Updates

  • Every single things in this Universe are created with purpose. If you think differently, maybe you want to check... fb.me/4wBPPcNFd - 1 day ago
  • RIP Dr. Masaru Emoto. His scientific finding about water are beautiful. When I read about him and water many... fb.me/1v7ejhesk - 3 days ago

Blog Stats

  • 49,394 hits

